NBP Punjab District Soccer Championship

Better late than never; soccer’s getting serious attention & promotion in Pakistan thsese days. The latest development is commencement of NBP Punjab District Soccer Championship which starts from July 23.

Twelve district level teams; Lahore, Rawalpindi, Sargodha, Gujranwala, Sialkot, Multan, Bahawalpur, Khanewal, Okara, Pakpattan, Nankana Sahib, and Rahimyar Khan, are participating in the event.

Venues for the Championship matches are:

– Punjab Stadium (Ferozpur Road)
– Model Town C-Block Ground &
– Punjab University Old Campus Ground (Chouburji)

Punjab Football Association (PFA) is arranging this event under sponsorship of National Bank of Pakistan. City Nazim Lahore, Mian Aamer Mehmood, will inaugurate the event, while, Federal Minister for Sports, Mian Shamim Haider will be the chief guest for final match.

1 Comment so far

  1. Hasan Mubarak (unregistered) on July 26th, 2006 @ 4:47 am

    Can such events play a role in development of Leagues in domestic football circuit??

Terms of use | Privacy Policy | Content: Creative Commons | Site and Design © 2009 | Metroblogging ® and Metblogs ® are registered trademarks of Bode Media, Inc.